The network was founded in the year 2000 and has been strongly supported by the Austrian Federal Ministry for Science and Research (BMWF) and the Austrian Agency for International Cooperation in Education and Research (OeAD-GmbH). With a total of 152 member institutions in Austria, China, Mongolia, the Russian Federation, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Nepal, Bhutan, India, the Democratic People's Republic of Korea and the Republic of Korea, the network promotes multilateral scientific cooperation,  joint research projects, conferences as well as faculty and student exchange.

Following scholarships allowed to member organizations of Mongolia.

  1. Doctoral degree program /Ph.D./
  • Duration: 6 months
  • Amount: 940 Euros monthly
  1. Post doctoral programs /Post-Doc/
  • Duration: 6 months
  • Amount: 1040euros monthly